To get an advice of the admission board

Sign up and get advice from a representative of the admissions committee

Converged journalism

What is Converged journalism?

It is difficult to exaggerate the role of the media in the life of a modern state. A qualified and responsible journalist performs various roles. He raises acute problems to find solutions to them. He is an intermediary between the government and the population, which determines how fruitful the dialogue will be. The specialty “Journalism” opens up broad prospects. It involves deep immersion in the subjects studied. You can’t do without knowledge of modern information technologies. After all, the media is not only Newspapers, radio, television, but also electronic publications that are experiencing a boom in popularity.

Competences

  • Understanding the role of mass media as part of the mass communication system, the main social functions of journalism in the context of the historical and modern experience of Kazakhstan and world media, as well as the meaning of social responsibility of journalism and the journalist in society, the importance of information security of society.
  • Understanding the basic principles of forming the media system, a General idea of the current state of the media system in Kazakhstan in terms of its basic structural components (main types and types of Newspapers, magazines, TV and radio channels, Internet media), the main organizational forms (media holdings, publishing houses, etc.), as well as orientation in the media infrastructure.
  • Understanding of the main economic regulators of media activity in market relations. Knowledge of the basics of management in the media. Understanding the essence of journalistic activity as multidimensional, including both the preparation of their own publications and working with other participants in the production of mass media texts.
  • Knowledge of the features, tasks and methods, technology and techniques of the process of creating journalistic publications, the specifics of the main directions

Where will I work?

  • JSC “Khabar”
  • LLP “Almaty TV”
  • Edition of the CTC news
  • Editorial offices of “Vecherny Almaty” and “Almaty akshamy” Newspapers
  • Outsourcing company
  • Publishing house

Получить консультацию приемной комиссии

Запишитесь и получите консультацию у представителя приемной комиссии

Конвергентная журналистика

Что такое конвергентная журналистика?

Трудно преувеличить роль средств массовой информации в жизни современного государства. Квалифицированный и ответственный журналист выполняет различные функции. Он ставит острые проблемы, чтобы найти их решение. Он является посредником между властью и населением, от которого зависит, насколько плодотворным будет диалог. Специальность “Журналистика” открывает широкие перспективы. Она предполагает глубокое погружение в изучаемые предметы. Вы не можете обойтись без знания современных информационных технологий. Ведь СМИ-это не только газеты, радио, телевидение, но и электронные издания, которые переживают бум популярности.

Компетенции

  • Осмысление роли СМИ как части системы массовых коммуникаций, основных социальных функций журналистики в контексте исторического и современного опыта казахстанских и мировых СМИ, а также значения социальной ответственности журналистики и журналиста в обществе, важности обеспечения информационной безопасности общества.
  • Понимание основных принципов формирования медиасистемы, общее представление о современном состоянии медиасистемы Казахстана с точки зрения ее основных структурных компонентов (основные виды и виды газет, журналов, теле – и радиоканалов, интернет-СМИ), основных организационных форм (медиахолдинги, издательства и др.), а также ориентации в медиаинфраструктуре.
  • Понимание основных экономических регуляторов медиадеятельности в рыночных отношениях. Знание основ менеджмента в СМИ. Понимание сущности журналистской деятельности как многомерной, включающей как подготовку собственных публикаций, так и работу с другими участниками производства текстов СМИ.
  • Знание особенностей, задач и методов, технологий и приемов процесса создания журналистских публикаций, специфики основных направлений

Где я буду работать?

  • ОАО “Хабар”
  • ТОО “Алматы ТВ”
  • Выпуск новостей СТС
  • Редакции газет “Вечерний Алматы” и “Алматы Акшамы”
  • Аутсорсинговая компания
  • Издательские дома